Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Event Series Event Series: Mending the Arc with People and Place:

Mending the Arc with People and Place:

Art and Story as a Pathway toward Collective Governance

December 13, 2023 @ 2:00 pm

This offering is a collaborative experience, bridging two of Resonance’s core practices: WeGovern and Mending the Arc. 

Participants will be invited to be in story and art practice as a pathway toward the embodied ways of knowing that collective governance asks of us. As the series unfolds, participants will be invited to center their creative energy in community—whatever that means to you—and begin to anchor the story of collective governance for your people, places, and beings.

This offering will begin on May 10 (8 AM HT/ 11 AM PT/ 12 PM MT / 1 PM CT/ 2 PM ET) for 90 minutes and we’ll continue on a rolling basis with the seasons through the end of the year. We will gather once per month in virtual, lightly-facilitated spaces to connect, build with, and learn alongside one another in creative practice. Additional gatherings will be co-created with inspiration and guidance from participants.