Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Event Series Event Series: Tai Ji Practice

Tai Ji Practice

July 19 @ 12:00 pm

Every Friday, a community of folx gather online to practice Tai Ji together—and you are welcome to be join us. The space is open to all who are interested in Tai Ji practice. In the words of Beckie Masaki: “Please come as you are, move where you are.  For those who can, wear comfortable clothes you can move in, and bare feet or flat shoes. We have options for chair sitters and we welcome all abilities.”

We practice a 10-step Tai Ji sequence taught to us by Norma Ryuko Kawelokū Wong Roshi, at 8 AM HT/ 11 AM PT/ 12 PM MT / 1 PM CT/ 2 PM ET/ 9PM EAT. If you’re interested in joining, please feel welcome to register here.